Saber Hossain Chowdhury

Mr. Saber Hossain Chowdhury, is Member of Bangladesh Parliament (Dhaka 9 constituency, comprising of Khilgaon, Shobujbag and Mugda).

As a member of the new Cabinet, he has been allocated the portfolio of Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change. He was first inducted to the Cabinet as a Deputy Minister in 1999 in Ministry of Shipping (with responsibility for Ports) and thereafter in Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development and cooperatives (with responsibility for LGED).

As the first and only Bangladeshi, he served as 28th President of Geneva based Inter-Parliamentary Union from 2014-2017. IPU's current membership comprises of 179 national parliaments, having well over 45,000 members of parliaments who ......Read More

Development activities

 Latest News

 Constituency Map

  Saber Hossain on Twitter